Webgl/wasm API in Zig, namespace / API design

I am porting my tinygo webgl2/wasm code over to Zig. I am very new to Zig (1 week) and struggling to understand a namespace issue. So for the following example webgl statement:

gl.clear(gl.COLOR_BUFFER_BIT);

In my main.zig I have:

const js = @import("js.zig");
const canvas = js.Canvas.init(doc.getElementById("canvas1"));
const gl = canvas.getContext("webgl2");

but this next statement is ugly:

gl.clear(js.Context3D.COLOR_BUFFER_BIT);

In my js.zig I have such a struct:

pub const Context3D = struct {
    ptr: usize,
    pub fn init(ptr: usize) Context3D {
        return Context3D{
            .ptr = ptr,
        };
    }
    pub const COLOR_BUFFER_BIT = 0x00004000;

pub fn clear(self: Context3D, mask: u32) void {
        call_PNV(self.ptr, "clear", mask);     
    }

//rest of webgl API
};

I was thinking I could add to my struct, something like this:

usingnamespace enum(u32) {
    DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT = 0x00000100,
    STENCIL_BUFFER_BIT = 0x00000400,
    COLOR_BUFFER_BIT = 0x00004000,
    };

and then the wasm call would be:

call_PNV(self.ptr, "clear", @enumToInt(mask));

But I cant find a way to get this to work. Probably this allows at best to access the enum values via the struct Type:

Context3D.COLOR_BUFFER_BIT

but not using an instance of of the struct:

gl.COLOR_BUFFER_BIT

Is there a more idiomatic way to solve this API design? I quite liked the idea of the encapsulation within the struct of the webgl context handle, all typesafe-ish methods, and the relevant constants…

Don’t use usingnamespace, just define the values as an enum, like you did, and then you can just write this at the call site:

gl.clear(.COLOR_BUFFER_BIT);

Great! that worked, thanks, but is there any way that I can achieve the ‘gl’ prefix. I want to match the original API as close as possible, eg.

gl.clear(gl.COLOR_BUFFER_BIT | gl.DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT);