3D models of Ziggy and Zero

Is anybody else into 3D printing here?

I’m very new to it but recently got an Elegoo Mars 2 resin printer and absolutely love it. If you are into miniatures, resin printers are fantastic; the amount of details you get from these is amazing!

Has anyone tried to build a 3D model of Ziggy and Zero by chance?

Of course, one could just start with the 2D model and extrude it, but a real 3D model would be so much cooler!

1 Like

I am on board with this idea and if you are willing to do the legwork of finding an artist able to do that (I really have no expertise when it comes to 3d models sorry) I can use a bit of ZSF budget to pay the artist and I would be interested in using my own sweet youtuber bucks to pay for a Suzie 3d model.

Let’s make this happen!

3 Likes

I am currently getting quotes on fiverr.com to turn Ziggy into a 3D model. Will also ask about having a model compatible for 3D printing. Will update here with quotes.

3 Likes

Fantastic.

I’d be happy to contribute the remaining work to make these ready to print (hollowing and provide pre-supported STLs).

1 Like

I got a quote I am happy to pay for.

Will see what the results are… will share the revisions as they are delivered.

1 Like

I’d love one of those too! Would look great next to my Zero plushie :smiley:

1 Like

I’m a Zig lurker and former 3D modeler. If @Luuk can snap a bunch of pics of the plushie I can take a stab at it.

2 Likes

My initial thought it to make a low poly version as “ya gotta go fast”. With a high res sculpt once there is some feedback. The more cartoony/fun style of the new assets shown on in showtime #22 is a great direction to soften the hard edge of systems programming.

Here’s some pictures of the plushie for you. They had trouble coming up with a representative 3D model since there’s really only the 2D svg logo. So perhaps this could help you come up with a 3D model. Let me know if there’s any other pictures you’d like.

3 Likes